BGR Welcomes Six New Directors, Announces Officers for 2022

February 22, 2022

The Bureau of Governmental Research (BGR) today announced the appointment of six new members to its board of directors and the election of the board’s officers for the 2022 year. The board’s newly elected members, who will serve for a three-year term beginning in 2022, include:

  • Ryan Adkerson, Financial Advisor and Vice President of Captrust in New Orleans
  • Ben A. Dupuy, President of First Horizon Community Investment Group
  • John Landrum, Vice President for Product Innovation and Marketing at Intralox LLC
  • Ronald P. McClain, Executive Director of the Institute of Mental Hygiene of the City of New Orleans (IMH)
  • Michelle Moore, Communications Director of the ACLU of Louisiana
  • Jonathan A. Wilson, Vice President of Mortgage at Liberty Bank and Trust Company

Officers of the board for 2022 are:

  • Norma Grace, Chair
  • Merritt Lane, Vice Chair
  • Steven W. Usdin, Secretary
  • Anne P. Baños, Treasurer
  • Blake J. Stanfill, Assistant Secretary
  • Christine Albert, Assistant Treasurer

Click below to read the full media release or learn more about our 2022 Board of Directors: