Events BGR Excellence in Government Awards 2014


Tuesday, October 21, 2014

12:00 PM


The Westin Canal Place
100 Iberville St., New Orleans

More Info

If you would like to attend, RSVP by Tuesday, October 14 to or (504) 525-4152, ext. 101.

A special thanks to Canal Barge Company, Inc. for sponsoring this event. Due to the generosity of our sponsor, the event is free of charge.

Thank you to the Westin Canal Place for hosting the awards program.

We are pleased to announce the recipients of BGR’s Excellence in Government Awards 2014:

Robert W. Becker
Chief Executive Officer
New Orleans City Park

Katherine L. Cain
Manager of Strategic Performance and Partnerships
Health Department
City of New Orleans

Jared E. Munster
Director, Department of Safety and Permits
City of New Orleans

James E. Ruckert
Chief Financial Officer
Port of New Orleans

Thomas M. Stone
Fire Chief
Saint Bernard Parish

Michael Teachworth

Charles E. West
Director, Mayor’s Innovation Delivery Team
City of New Orleans

Established in 1994, this annual program recognizes government employees for outstanding performance and creative problem-solving.