Events BGR Excellence In Government Awards 2012

2012 Honorees

Lifetime Achievement
Kazem Alikhani, Director of Public Works, Jefferson Parish
Joy Peacock, Deputy Judicial Administrator of Special Programs, Jefferson Parish Juvenile Court

Nicole G. Hammill, Coordinator of Grants and Development, Office of Research Services, LSU Health Sciences Center
James Husserl, Performance Manager, Office of Performance and Accountability, City of New Orleans
Sam Scholle, Director of Public Works and Wastewater, St. Charles Parish

Chris Davis, Assistant Director, Department of Public Works, City of Covington
Oliver Wise, Director, Officer of Performance and Accountability, City of New Orleans
Jeffrey Hebert, Executive Director, New Orleans Redevelopment Authority

Flo Schornstein, Founder, Parkway Partners


Thursday, September 27, 2012

12:00 PM


The Westin Canal Place
100 Rue Iberville

More Info

Establish in 1994, this annual program makes cash awards of up to $1,000 to government employees for outstanding performance and creative problem-solving.

The Awards
The Innovation Award recognizes employees who have used innovative solutions to solve pressing problems. BGR will present up to three Innovation Awards, with cash prizes of $1,000 each.

The Merit Award recognizes outstanding performance by public sector employees. BGR will present up to four Merit Awards, with cash prizes of $500 each.

The Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes sustained performance over a career in public service. Nominees with a minimum of 15 years of public employment are eligible. BGR will present up to two Lifetime Achievement Awards, with cash prizes of $1,000 each.

The Citizenship Award recognizes a private citizen who has worked to improve the quality of government. BGR will present one Citizenship Award.

For more information or to RSVP for this event contact Megan Keating at or 504-525-4152, ext. 108 or by email.