Events 2016 Excellence in Government Awards


Thursday, May 12, 2016

12:00 PM


The Hyatt Regency New Orleans
Empire Ballroom
601 Loyola Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70113

More Info

If you would like to attend, RSVP by Thursday, May 5 to or (504) 525-4152, ext. 108.A special thanks to Canal Barge Company, Inc. for sponsoring this event. Due to the generosity of our sponsor, the event is free of charge.Thank you to the Hyatt Regency New Orleans for hosting the awards program.
We are pleased to announce the recipients of BGR’s 2016 Excellence in Government Awards:

Manuel C. Aspuria
Operations and Maintenance Manager
Jefferson Parish Department of Drainage and Pump Stations

Jerry Bologna
President & CEO
Jefferson Parish Economic Development Commission

Frank J. Borne, Jr.
Chief Deputy
Jefferson Parish Clerk of Court

Lynn E. Dupont
Principal Planner & GIS Coordinator
Regional Planning Commission

Ruthie Frierson
Founder and Chair Emeritus
Citizens for 1 Greater New Orleans

Patrick J. Gallwey
Chief Operating Officer (Retired)
Board of Commissioners of the Port of New Orleans

Dylan Knaggs
Performance Analyst
Office of Performance and Accountability
City of New Orleans

Snapper Poche
Senior Performance Manager
Office of Performance and Accountability
City of New Orleans

Kelly M. Rabalais
Executive Counsel
St. Tammany Parish Government Legal Department

Ava Rogers
Deputy Chief Administrative Officer
City of New Orleans

Established in 1994, this annual program recognizes government employees and private citizens for outstanding performance and creative problem-solving.