Events 2008 Excellence in Government Awards

Congratulations to the 2008 Honorees!

2008 Honorees

AT&T Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Bobby Floyd, Assistant Recreation Center Supervisor—Nights—Jefferson Playground, Jefferson Parish Department of Parks & Recreation
  • Evelyn F. Pugh, Chief Deputy City Attorney, City of New Orleans, Attorney’s Office

Capital One Bank Keller Award for Innovation

  • Trey Folse, Deputy Superintendent, St. Tammany Parish Public School System
  • Crystal M. Heine, Assistant Parish Attorney, Jefferson Parish Attorney’s Office
  • Karen McEvers, Chief Civil Docket Clerk, 24th JDC, Jefferson Parish Clerk of Court

Latter & Blum Realtors Merit Award

  • Roy L. Juncker, Jr., Director, Jefferson Parish Department of Juvenile Services
  • Kenneth Clay, Collection/Maintenance Foreman, St. Charles Parish, Department of Wastewater
  • Leslie T. Alley, Deputy Director, City Planning Commission, Orleans Parish, City Planning Department
  • Robin Leckbee Perkins, Archivist, St. Tammany Parish Clerk of Courts, Archives


Tuesday, November 18, 2008

8:00 AM


Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
500 Canal Street
Armstrong Ballroom
8th Floor

More Info

The Awards

The Capital One Bank Keller Award for Innovation recognizes employees who have used innovative solutions to solve pressing problems. It is named in honor of the Keller Family Foundation, the founder of the BGR Excellence in Government Awards. The Keller Awards include a cash prize of $1,000 each.

The Latter & Blum Realtors Merit Award recognizes outstanding performance by public sector employees. Heroic efforts during Hurricane Katrina and its aftermath will be considered in this category. The Merit Awards include a cash prize of $500 each.

The AT&T Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes sustained performance over a career in public service. Nominees with a minimum of 15 years of public employment are eligible. The Lifetime Achievement Awards include a cash prize of $1,000 each.

For more information about BGR’s annual awards program for government employees, email Pamela B. Lestage.